Búsqueda avanzada

TIENE EN SU CESTA DE LA COMPRA

0 artículos

en total 0,00 €

THE DOG LIVED (AND SO WILL I)
Título:
THE DOG LIVED (AND SO WILL I)(Edición Digital)
Subtítulo:
Autor:
TERESA RHYNE
Editorial:
SOURCEBOOKS
ISBN:
978-1-4022-7173-1
Páginas:
288
Derechos sobre el eBook:
Copiar/pegar: Prohibido.
Imprimible: Prohibido.
13,89 € Comprar
Ayuda ebook

Sinopsis

The #1 New York Times bestseller
The #1 Wall Street Journal bestseller
USA Today bestseller

Funny, smart, uplifting, and fun, The Dog Lived (and So Will I) reminds us that animals are among our best teachers, our most powerful healers, and our most steadfast friends. I loved it!-Sy Montgomery, author of The Good Good Pig

The tale of a dog who wouldn't let go and the woman who followed his lead.

Teresa Rhyne vowed to get things right this time around: new boyfriend, new house, new dog, maybe even new job. But shortly after she adopted Seamus, a totally incorrigible beagle, vets told Teresa that he had a malignant tumor and less than a year to live. The diagnosis devastated her, but she decided to fight it, learning everything she could about the best treatment for Seamus. Teresa couldn't possibly have known then that she was preparing herself for life's next hurdle - a cancer diagnosis of her own.

She forged ahead with survival, battling a deadly disease, fighting for doctors she needed, and baring her heart for a seemingly star?crossed relationship. The Dog Lived (and so Will I) is an uplifting and heartwarming story about how dogs steal our hearts, show us how to live, and teach us how to love.

A heartwarming, hilarious book about dogs, relationships and surviving life's challenges with humor and grace is perfect for fans of Marley and Me, The Middle Place and A Dog's Purpose will love this touching memoir.

Other books by Teresa Rhyne:
Dogs Were Rescued (And So Was I)

What readers are saying about The Dog Lived (And So Will I):

infused with emotional moments and even more so with humor. The book is a wonderful mixture of it all.

As much as this book is about thriving, not just surviving, during cancer, it is also a love story written to the beagle.

A wonderfully poignant memoir straight from the heart

like Marley and Me, but much better.

INCREDIBLE - heartwarming, sad, funny, stressful and comforting all at once.

A true gem for any dog lover and anyone who either has had cancer or knows/has known someone with cancer - which let's face it - is everyone.

THIS MEMOIR IS WHAT ALL OTHER MEMOIRS SHOULD ASPIRE TO.

What reviewers are saying about The Dog Lived (And So Will I):

This poignant and fast?moving memoir...is proof that even a hard?charging lawyer is no match for a big?hearted beagle. -Martin Kihn, author ofBad Dog (A Love Story)

...encouraging tale of finding love and love in unexpected places...-Publishers Weekly

A book that dares to be honest and sad and hilarious all at once.-Susan Conley, author of The Foremost Good Fortune